Second Public Lecture for 2015 by Datuk Ismail Ibrahim, Chief Executive, Iskandar Regional Development Authority (IRDA)

Iskandar Malaysia : An Update
Iskandar Malaysia formerly known as Iskandar Development Region (IDR) and South Johor Economic Region (SJER) is the main southern development corridor in Johor.  Iskandar Malaysia was established on 8 November 2006 Iskandar Malaysia with the aims to transform South Johor into a high income region. Iskandar Malaysia covers an area of 2,217 square kilometers and five (5) local government authorities, namely, Johor Bahru City Council, Johor Bahru Tengah Municipal Council, Pasir Gudang Municipal Council, Kulaijaya Municipal Council and Pontian District Council.