Skip to main content

Architecture Students Wins Prestigious Pertubuhan Arkitek Malaysia Awards

UTM architecture students are once again  in the limelight when they won 3 of the 4  prestigious PAM Ferruni Ceramiche Award 2017   and one out of 2 PAM Inovar Award during the glamorous PAM annual dinner 2017 at the JW Marriot Hotel in Kuala Lumpur. The 3 UTM B Sc Architecture students are Muhammad Aizat bin Anuar and Ho Wen Han from 2SBEA who each won RM10,000 and Lim Chun Yan 3 SBEA who won RM5000. Ooi Soon Theng, from UTM’s M Arch program won a total of RM15,000 from the PAM Inovar Award. They were among hundreds of applicants from all LAM accredited schools of architecture in Malaysia.
Congratulations to all award winners!


Popular posts from this blog

3Q Equestrian Centre Landscape Design Competition

December 2016, Department of Landscape Architecture from Faculty of Built Environment, UTM Skudai was invited to entry landscape design competition for equestrian centre initiated by Dato Sri’ Mahamad Fathil Mahmood, the owner of 3Q Equestrian Centre, Rawang. A team of 10 landscape students accompanied by 4 lecturers (Dr Zanariah Jasmani, Dr. Lee Yoke Lai, Dr. Sapura Mohamad, and En. Ahmad Long) conducted a field survey and site study at Rawang’s Equestrian Centre.

CSR Programs Kampung Parit Jawa Ulu

15 SBEL students and 4 PhD students from Greenovation Research Group successfully completed two CSR programs with children of Kg Parit Jawa Ulu. 30 primary school children attended 1. Doodling Arts, and 2. Ecology of  Home Gardens. Teachers, Headmaster, Penghulu and Head of Village appreciated much on the programs on sharing of knowledge in arts and science to their children.

More photos...

Kumpulan Akitek Scholarship Award (KASA) for UTM Architecture Students

The award ceremony was held at the lecture hall in Faculty of Built Environment, UTM in the morning of 1st November 2010. It was attended by the Company Managing Director Prof. Adjunct Haji Shamsuddin Muhammad, Executive Associate Ar. Hj. Nazri Abdul Aziz, Head of Department External Programme (S.P.A.C.E.) Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mahmud Jusan, the head of Architecture Department Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abdullah Sani Ahmad, lecturers and students

Kumpulan Akitek managing director (standing six from left, front row) Prof. Adjunct Ar Shamsuddin with KASA recipients, students and members of architecture department.

Mohammad Hafizuddin receiving KASA certificate and a cheque from Kumpulan Akitek.

Ryan Chok receiving KASA certificate and a cheque from Kumpulan Akitek.